Special Holiday Programming

Wednesday, December 13

11:00 am - noon

Christmas with Madrigalia

101.3 FM

WXXI

Thursday, December 14

11:00 am - noon

A Mexican Baroque Christmas with the Rose Ensemble

101.3 FM

WFMT

Friday, December 15

11:00 am - noon

A Chanticleer Christmas

101.3 FM

APM

Friday, December 15

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Big Tiny Desk Holiday Special

105.9 FM & AM 920

NPR

Sunday, December 17

7:00 am - 8:00 am

Harmonia: In Italia, A Renaissance Christmas

101.3 FM

WFIU

Monday, December 18

11:00 am - noon

Christmas with Morehouse and Spelman Glee Clubs

101.3 FM

NPR

Tuesday, December 19

11:00 am - noon

Holiday Special with the Boston Brass

101.3 FM

PRX

Wednesday, December 20

11:00 am - noon

Carols and Cheer

101.3 FM

APM

Thursday, December 21

11:00 am - noon

A Leroy Anderson Christmas

101.3 FM

WFMT

Friday, December 22

11:00 am - noon

A Choral Christmas With Stile Antico

101.3 FM

NPR

Friday, December 22

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tinsel Tales 4

105.9 FM & AM 920

NPR

Friday, December 22

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Messiah with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

101.3 FM

WQED

Saturday, December 23

11:00 am - noon

Christmas in Appalachia: Greengrass to Bluegrass

101.3 FM

WNIN

Sunday, December 24

7:00 am - 8:00 am

Harmonia: A Baroque Christmas in the New World

101.3 FM

WFIU

Sunday, December 24

10:00 am - noon

A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols

101.3 FM

APM

Sunday, December 24

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

A Concierto Christmas Special

101.3 FM

WDAV

Sunday, December 24

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Living on Earth: Hope for the Holidays

105.9 FM & AM 920

PRI

Sunday, December 24

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Paul Winter’s 36th Annual Winter Solstice Celebration

105.9 FM & AM 920

NPR

Monday, December 25

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

St. Olaf Christmas Festival

101.3 FM

APM

Monday, December 25

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Purdue Christmas Show 2016

105.9 FM & AM 920

PMO

Monday, December 25

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Christmas in New Orleans

105.9 FM & AM 920

NPR

         

Friday, December 29

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

A Season's Griot 2017

105.9 FM & AM 920

PRI

Friday, December 29

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

New Year's with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

101.3 FM

WQED

Sunday, January 1

11:00 am - 1:00 pm

New Year's Day from Vienna

101.3 FM

NPR


Previous Holiday Programming

Friday, December 8

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Hanukkah Lights 2017

105.9 FM & AM 920

NPR

Monday, December 11

11:00 am - noon

Welcome Christmas!

101.3 FM

APM

Monday, December 11

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

A Chanukah Celebration with Chicago A Cappella

101.3 FM

WFMT

Tuesday, December 12

11:00 am - noon

Christmas with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir

101.3 FM

APM