WBAA http://wbaa.org en 4 Men Suing Feds Over No-Fly List http://wbaa.org/post/4-men-suing-feds-over-no-fly-list Four men with no criminal records are suing FBI and DHS officials over allegations they were placed on the no-fly list after refusing to inform on other Muslims. The lawsuit is part of a broad wave of cases challenging the secretive no-fly list and U.S. counterterrorism strategies. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59277 at http://wbaa.org Remembering Judy Garland On Stage At Carnegie Hall http://wbaa.org/post/remembering-judy-garland-stage-carnegie-hall It's been called "the greatest night in show business history." Judy Garland performed at Carnegie Hall on this day in 1961. There were no flashing lights, no extravagant dance numbers, just Judy. Steve Inskeep reports. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59276 at http://wbaa.org Income Inequality Is A Major Barrier To Attending College http://wbaa.org/post/income-inequality-major-barrier-attending-college Morning Edition's David Greene talks to Suzanne Mettler of Cornell University, author of the new book, "Degrees of Inequality: How the Politics of Higher Education Sabotaged the American Dream." Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59275 at http://wbaa.org First Listen: Rodrigo y Gabriela's- '9 Dead Alive' http://wbaa.org/post/first-listen-rodrigo-y-gabrielas-9-dead-alive Mexican guitar duo Rodrigo y Gabriela had a strange path to success. They started as a failed heavy metal band in Mexico, before moving to Ireland and changing to flamenco music. The band's new album is "9 Dead Alive." Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59274 at http://wbaa.org Networks Tell Supreme Court Aereo Steals Their Content http://wbaa.org/post/networks-tell-supreme-court-aereo-steals-their-content The Supreme Court heard arguments from broadcasters who want to shut down Aereo, an Internet television streaming company. Subscribers can watch and record programs by receiving signals from antennas arrayed over metro areas. Broadcasters say Aereo is violating copyright laws. The ruling will influence the future of television, and also affect technologies such as cloud computing. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59273 at http://wbaa.org The Last Word In Business http://wbaa.org/post/last-word-business-402 Steve Inskeep and Renee Montagne have the Last Word in business. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59272 at http://wbaa.org Security Situation In Eastern Ukraine Worsens http://wbaa.org/post/security-situation-eastern-ukraine-worsens The security situation in Eastern Ukraine is becoming increasing confused. In some of the towns where pro-Moscow militants have occupied government buildings, it is clear that someone is organizing things and giving orders. In other places, a state of near chaos reigns with drunken gunmen replacing Kiev's authority. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59271 at http://wbaa.org Legal Battle Over Affirmative Action Continues http://wbaa.org/post/legal-battle-over-affirmative-action-continues Steve Inskeep talks to Columbia University president Lee Bollinger about the Supreme Court's most recent decision to uphold Michigan's affirmative action ban. Bollinger was president at the University of Michigan during the groundbreaking 2003 Supreme Court Affirmative Action Cases. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59270 at http://wbaa.org How Hospitals Can Reduce Disabilities For Stroke Patients http://wbaa.org/post/how-hospitals-can-reduce-disabilities-stroke-patients Research finds when hospitals initiate rapid response programs to treat stroke victims, response time is cut and fewer patients die and fewer have significant disability. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59269 at http://wbaa.org San Francisco Library Hires Social Worker To Help Homeless Patrons http://wbaa.org/post/san-francisco-library-hires-social-worker-help-homeless-patrons Many urban libraries have become de facto homeless shelters. Their presence concerns librarians and patrons, especially parents who want libraries to be a safe place for their children to study. San Francisco's library system has hired a full-time social worker to help find housing and other services for the homeless men and women who've set up camp among the stacks. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 editor 59268 at http://wbaa.org